Questions? Call 877-771-ASMP(2767) 8-5 EST or ASMP@VPassociations.com

Thumbnail
Calendar - Yellow Lab Puppies 2019
Title
Calendar - Yellow Lab Puppies 2019
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Make sure that every day of the year reminds you of your favorite Retriever with these great, colorful calendars. They've got a different photo each month of Retrievers doing what it is that makes them so special.

 
Price
$14.99
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Calendar - Yellow Labs 2019
Title
Calendar - Yellow Labs 2019
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Make sure that every day of the year reminds you of your favorite Retriever with these great, colorful calendars. They've got a different photo each month of Retrievers doing what it is that makes them so special.

 
Price
$14.99
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Hat - Heavy Garment Washed Canvas with Waxed Cotton Bill
Title
Hat - Heavy Garment Washed Canvas with Waxed Cotton Bill
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Heavy garment washed tan canvas hat with a dark brown waxed cotton canvas bill. Embroidered with The Retriever Journal logo in matching dark brown. Adjustable velcro strap.

 
Price
$18.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Hat - Realtree Max-5 Camo
Title
Hat - Realtree Max-5 Camo
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Realtree Max-5 camo hat. Embroidered with The Retrieve Journal logo. Adjustable velcro strap.

 
Price
$16.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Hunting Ducks and Geese-Second Edition
Title
Hunting Ducks and Geese-Second Edition
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

All the advice and information you could ever need on the sport from a duck hunter you can trust from, Retriever Journal Editor Steve Smith.

Second Edition. 130 Pages. Softcover.

 
Price
$14.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The world of puppies is explored in these pages as never before with over 150 color photographs of rough-and-tumble pups in action and the engaging text of Steve Smith.

Hardbound. 120 pages.

 
Price
$17.50
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Title
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

HALF PINT EDITION

A new twist on an old favorite. Heartwarming text and photos complete this pint-sized tribute to puppies.

Hardbound. 96 pages.

 
Price
$12.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Two hundred colorful photographs of retrievers at work and play. In the tradition of Just Labs and Just Goldens.

Hardbound. 146 pages.

 
Price
$34.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Small Water Waterfowling
Title
Small Water Waterfowling
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

New Release! When it comes to actually shooting ducks and geese over water, the action is on the small places, inland lakes, ponds, potholes, floodings, creeks, and backwaters. Day in and day out, that's where the ducks are, and that's where Smith takes you. He lays out the different techniques, decoys, calling, gear, weather, dog skills, bird species, and expectations for these quiet and intimate spots. And in a sport where more is often viewed as better, Smith weaves personal hunting stories throughout, emphasizing the important role ethics play for the modern-day waterfowler, and how a full bag limit isn't the end goal but rather icing on the cake.

Softcover. 212 pages.

 
Price
$24.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Smart Fetch
Title
Smart Fetch
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The definitive text on force fetching Retrievers with and without the use of the electronic collar. Smartwork is filled with the kind of information you'd expect from a retired professional dog trainer ... laying down a good philosophy that usually gets glossed over in some books, but something that Evan puts first and foremost in Smart Fetch.

Spiralbound. 120 pages.

 
Price
$20.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
SmartWork for Retrievers Volume I - Basics and Transition
Title
SmartWork for Retrievers Volume I - Basics and Transition
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Dive into the basics of training your new dog and then transition into more advanced training with this volume of SmartWork For Retrievers. Book is sprialbound with places for notes, useful in the field.

Spiralbound. 178 pages.

 
Price
$24.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Sports Medicine for Hunting Dogs
Title
Sports Medicine for Hunting Dogs
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Sports Medicine for Hunting Dogs is the first book that gives the hunting dog owner comprehensive information and guidelines for the lifetime health care of their hunting dogs. Martin Coffman is the past president of the American Canine Sports Medicine Association. He worked as the Sporting Dog Technical Veterinarian for the Iams Company. He is currently a practicing vet who specializes in sports medicine, an avid hunter, and active in many breed clubs and hunting dog organizations. Martin covers a step-by-step schedule for the lifetime care of an eight-week-old puppy to a senior dog of 18 years. There are sections on conditioning; pre-season exercises; breeding; nutrition and supplements; the importance of good conformation; and health care. Sports Medicine for Hunting Dogs is an essential book for bird dog hunters who want the best performance and care for their canine companions.

124 Pages. Softcover.

 
Price
$19.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
The Language of Wings
Title
The Language of Wings
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

A collection of Don's celebrated articles on waterfowl and waterfowl hunting, including original material.

Softcover. 328 pages.

 
Price
$22.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Tom Dokken's Retriever Training
Title
Tom Dokken's Retriever Training
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Channel your hunting dog's ambition with time-tested methods to develop a reliable retriever. Your dog will learn to obey commands on- and off-leash; bring birds to hand; remain steady to shot; quarter and flush upland game; find downed birds; and take hand signals. Learn from the best!

Softbound. 255 pages

 
Price
$19.99
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Total E-Collar Conditioning DVD
Title
Total E-Collar Conditioning DVD
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

From six-time National Retriever Champion Mike Lardy comes the newest and best DVD to teach you to collar condition your dog. It includes step by step program introducing your dog to the electronic collar and emphasis on teaching and praise to maintain a good attitude. Includes comprehensive 54 page softbound manual.

DVD

 
Price
$59.95
Availability
Backordered