Questions? Call 877-771-ASMP(2767) 8-5 EST or ASMP@VPassociations.com

Thumbnail
Field Guide To Emergency Care for The Outdoor Dog
Title
Field Guide To Emergency Care for The Outdoor Dog
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

A must. Includes symptoms, field treatment, and illustrated guides plus instructions.

Pocket-sized. 91 pages. 
Price
$15.00
Availability
Backordered
Thumbnail
A Field Guide to Upland Bird & Waterfowl Identification
Title
A Field Guide to Upland Bird & Waterfowl Identification
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Over 70 North American upland bird and waterfowl species are covered in this new identification with full color illustrations, distribution maps, preferred habitat, courtship rituals, and more. As beautiful as it is informative.

Softbound with lay-flat binding. 128 pages. 
Price
$19.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
British Training for American Retrievers
Title
British Training for American Retrievers
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Learn the training methods of our friends overseas, where sound hunting skills are the number one goal.

Spiralbound. 208 pages. 
Price
$24.50
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
The 10-Minute Retriever
Title
The 10-Minute Retriever
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

How to make an obedient and enthusiastic gun dog in daily 10-minute training sessions. The 10-Minute Retriever reflects the authors' belief that daily ten-minute training sessions best suit a retriever's attention span and lead to rapid learning. This book is easy to use for the absolute beginner and yet deeply informative for the serious student of retriever training.

Softbound. 256 pages. 
Price
$24.50
Availability
Backordered
Thumbnail
The Language of Wings
Title
The Language of Wings
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

A collection of Don's celebrated articles on waterfowl and waterfowl hunting, including original material.

Softcover, 328 pages

 
Price
$22.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
How Sportsmen Saved the World
Title
How Sportsmen Saved the World
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

This book's thesis is simple and logical: Faced with human development's ever-increasing demands upon habitat, wildlife today needs advocates more than ever before. When wildlife advocates work together, wildlife wins; when they bicker, wildlife loses. In this book Thomas tells for the first time the complete story of how sportsmen have managed to make the world a better place. Examining the lives and work of the giants in the history of wildlife conservation, Thomas concludes that the contributions of these sportsmen to the environment have been far more substantial than those of "environmental" organizations that have taken a stance against hunting and fishing.

Hardcover - 232 Pages

 
Price
$24.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Hunting Ducks and Geese-Second Edition
Title
Hunting Ducks and Geese-Second Edition
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

All the advice and information you could ever need on the sport from a duck hunter you can trust from, Retriever Journal Editor Steve Smith.

Second Edition. 130 Pages, Softcover.

 
Price
$14.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The world of puppies is explored in these pages as never before with over 150 color photographs of rough-and-tumble pups in action and the engaging text of Steve Smith.

Hardbound. 120 pages. 
Price
$17.50
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Title
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

HALF PINT EDITION

A new twist on an old favorite. Heartwarming text and photos complete this pint-sized tribute to puppies.

Hardbound. 96 pages.

 
Price
$12.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Two hundred colorful photographs of retrievers at work and play. In the tradition of Just Labs and Just Goldens.

Hardbound. 146 pages. 
Price
$34.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Meditations on Hunting
Title
Meditations on Hunting
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The only book that clearly defines the essence of hunting. It belongs in every hunter's library.

Hardbound. 140 pages. 
Price
$39.00
Availability
Backordered
Thumbnail
Retriever Troubleshooting
Title
Retriever Troubleshooting
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The Dahl's provide valuable guidance on training dogs to go straight, developing marking and hunting ability, using pressure effectively, and promoting stylish retrieves through clear lessons and judicious use of force.

Softbound. 240 pages. 
Price
$24.50
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Smart Fetch
Title
Smart Fetch
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The definitive text on force fetching Retrievers with and without the use of the electronic collar. Smartwork is filled with the kind of information you'd expect from a retired professional dog trainer ... laying down a good philosophy that usually gets glossed over in some books, but something that Evan puts first and foremost in Smart Fetch.

Spiralbound. 120 pages. 
Price
$20.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
SmartWork for Retrievers Volume I - Basics and Transition
Title
SmartWork for Retrievers Volume I - Basics and Transition
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

Dive into the basics of training your new dog and then transition into more advanced training with this volume of SmartWork For Retrievers. Book is sprialbound with places for notes, useful in the field.

Spiralbound. 178 pages. 
Price
$24.95
Availability
In Stock
Thumbnail
Sporting Dog and Retriever Training: The Wildrose Way
Title
Sporting Dog and Retriever Training: The Wildrose Way
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The Wildrose Way is a unique, low-force, positive training method that is field-proven for upland and waterfowl gundogs. The training prepares dogs for versatility and makes them desirable companions for any situation. Raising a gentleman's gundog for home and field. This is a fully illustrated book with photographs and diagrams.

Hardcover - 256 pages, 200 color photographs, 8 1/2 x 11

 
Price
$44.95
Availability
In Stock